New set of 17 State Ministers, 03 non-cabinet Ministers and 07 Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, yesterday (21).

Non – Cabinet Ministers
1. Harsha de Silva -Minister of Economic Reform and Public Distribution
2. Ajith P. Perera -Minister of Digital Infrastructure Information Technology
3. Sujeewa Semasinghe -Minister of Science, Technology and Research
State Ministers
1. Ranjan Ramanayake -Minister of Highways and Road Development
2. (Mrs) Vijayakala Maheshwaran -Minister of Education
3. J.C. Alawathuwala -Minister of Home Affairs and Provincial Councils
4. Eran Wickramarathne -Minister of Finance
5. Ranjith Aluvihare -Minister of Tourism Development
6. Wasantha Aluvihare -Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economy
7. Lucky Jayawardhana -Minister of City Planning and Water Supply
8. Niroshan Perera -Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs
9. Dinendra Ruwan Wijewardhana- Minister of Defence
10. Champika Premadasa -Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
11. Ashoka Abeysinghe -Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation
12. Faizal Kassim -Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine
13. H.M.M. Harees -Minister of Provincial Council and Local Government
14. Ameer Ali -Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economy
15. Dilip Wedaarachchi -Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development
16. A.Z.M. Seyed -Minister of Social Empowerment
17. Vadivel Suresh -Minister of Plantation Industries

Deputy Ministers
1. (Mrs) Anoma Gamage – Deputy Minister of Petroleum Resources Development
2. Edward Gunasekara – Deputy Minister of Land and Parliamentary Affairs
3. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha- Deputy Minister of Development strategies and International Trade
4. Ajith Mannapperuma -Minister of Environment
5. Karunarathne Paranavithana- Deputy Minister of Skills Development & Vocational Training
6. Buddhika Pathirana -Minister of Industries and Commerce
7. Palitha Kumara Thewarapperuma -Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment